VoiceThread

I think VoiceThread is a great tool. I really enjoyed using this to create a slide show of pictures from a recent trip we took. I showed it to my husband and he was blown away. He wants to use it to create slide shows from our trips to send to family and friends. He got so excited about it.

Right now, they only offer free pro accounts for K-12 educators, but I sent an e-mail to the creator to see if they would ever consider opening this up for higher education educators in the future or offering site licenses for universities and he said that they would like to head that way, but because it is so small right now, they don’t have the resources to offer this right now. He said they really hope to expand in the future though. I still think this is a great tool for instructors to have their students use.  I think that would be especially helpful in the K-12 environment where students can have the opportunity to express what they have learned with pictures and audio.

Link to VoiceThread I created of our trip to Philadelphia: http://voicethread.com/share/118269/

Leave a Reply

